The Irresistible Revolution!

Holy cow.  Shane Claiborne, man…  Reading this book (see post title) is like stepping into the Twilight Zone for me, in a really wonderful, mind-blowing, life-warping way.  I think this guy and me were part of a cloning experiment and are really the same person living two totally different lives with different experiences, but having the same mind.  Or maybe I’m the spiritual Danny DeVito to his Arnold Schwarzennegger from “Twins“.  Whichever, I want to meet him and hang out– but I also want to do what he and his friends are doing!  Bigtime.

Actually, I’m only about halfway through, so maybe I’ll have to eat my words, but Shane would have to try pretty hard to screw up what he’s got going so far.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

