Happy Halloween from the Tethered Hawk!

ScreamingWilderWallpaperWe had a Halloween party at the after-school hangout spot I volunteer at (Somewhere Else), and watched Young Frankenstein with our projector.  We have blackboard walls there, and my friend Dave made the brilliant suggestion of tracing a freeze frame from the movie on the wall, which I did.  The party was a blast; the staff are awesome, lots of kids came in costume, I couldn’t ask for a better group of young people to spend time with in general, and I got to eat lots of chili dogs, which are among my favorite world cuisine.  Mergatroid.  Here are some of the staff:

HalloweenIt was a great end to a really crazy month.  Stressful, fun, busy, exciting, frustrating, relieving, tiring, and many other descriptions apply.  I have been doing much less drawing than I could have due to being very tired pretty much every day, so I’ve been feeling really guilty about how procrastinative I end up, as well as how little I’ve added to this page.  I went to a sweet comic convention, too, and haven’t even posted pictures!  But I’m slowly finishing up the stuff I’m doing for various people who’ve asked me to do things, and I hope November holds more energy and focus, and some actual finished projects.  For my friends’ sake, I sure hope so.  Soon, I’m gonna post some fun vaguely Halloween-related stuff, so check back in a few days for some visual stimulation.  Love and peace!

One Response to “Happy Halloween from the Tethered Hawk!”

  1. That Young Frankenstein image is way creepy and I kind of want to see a series done like that now (chalkboard comics collaged out of movie stills or something.)

Leave a Reply

